CSA produce week 1


Okay, so I am sort of following in the footsteps of my friend Amy by blogging about my adventures with a CSA co-op.  Click on her name to visit her blog; her last post about her CSA adventure is quite comical. 🙂

The above photos show what we received in our box this week.  Lettuce, sweet onions, cabbage, garlic, summer squash, kale, swiss chard, beets, and par-cel (a cross between parsley and celery).  So now I am forced to “step outside the box” of what I am used to cooking for meals.  Because I certainly don’t want anything to go to waste, but I will have to get creative when it comes to preparing things with some of the produce that is “new” to me.
Feel free to share any of your favorites with me if you see something here that you like to cook with.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

